Flame Leadership Awards

About the Awards

RMAI instituted Flame Leadership Award, to recognize and honor individuals/professionals for their extraordinary contribution in the Rural Marketing.

This award recognizes individuals who have demonstrated an extraordinary personal commitment to either enable their organization to excel in fulfilling its mission and goals or his/her efforts should have positively affected the rural marketing industry in a significant way.

Flame Leadership Award 2018 Winners :

• Jagannatha Kumar - Chief Executive Officer , Reliance Foundation
• KR Venkatadri - COO , Rallis
• Pradeep Srivastava - Chief Marketing & Commerce Officer , Axiata
• Neelesh Mishra - Founder & MD , Gaon Connection
• Ujjaya Shakya - MD , Outreach Nepal
• Anurag Pandey - Chief Marketing and Sales , Tata Wiron
• Avinash Ozha - Head- Rural Activations , M&M Farm Divison
• Mridula Sekhar - CMO , Tata AIA Life Insurance
• D K Sharma - Executive Director (Retail Sales), Indian Oil Corporation Ltd

Flame Leadership Award 2017 Winners :

• Dwipal Kumar Bose (Lifetime Achievement Award 2017) , Mentor and Adviser; Social and Rural Enterprises , Independent Communication Consultant
• Anila Gopal , Global Social Mission Director, Lifebuoy Hindustan Unilever Ltd.
• Ashok Saini , Head Marketing - Neurolife Abbott Laboratories
• Dr. L.K.Pandey , Managing Director Ananya Seeds Pvt. Ltd.
• Indranath Roy , Associate Director - Head of Sales Route to Market & Rural Strategy Mondelēz International
• Kamal S. Quadir , Chief Executive Officer bKash, Bangladesh
• Mohan Ji Saxena , Managing Director , Ayurvet Limited
• Neha Barjatya , Head of Businesss Marketing & Digitizing India initiatives , Google India
• Premjit Lal , Director, National e-Governance Division Ministry of Electronics & IT, Govt. of India
• Puneet Vidyarthi , Head Rural Business & Digital Innovations , JCB India Limited
• Punit Chadha , Div. Head and GM - Sales (Commercial & Rural Marketing) , Maruti Suzuki India Limited
• Shri Ajaybhai H. Patel , Chairman , The Gujarat State Co-operative Bank Ltd.
• Ujjwal Shakya , Managing Director & Co-founder , Lemon Pvt. Ltd., Nepal

Flame Leadership Award 2016 Winners :

• Arvind Sonmale, MD & CEO , Sustainable Agro-commercial Finance Ltd.
• R S Sodhi , Managing Director of Gujarat Cooperative Milk Marketing Federation (AMUL)
• Ram Mudholkar, President, DuPont South Asia and Regional Business Director, DuPont Crop Protection
• Dalveer Singh, Head Experiential Marketing, APAC at GroupM Dialogue Factory
• K S Bhatia, Founder, CEO, Pumpkart.com
• C S Sadasivan, Chief Executive Marketing , J K Lakshmi Cement Ltd
• Osama Manzar, Founder & Director, Digital Empowerment Foundation
• Bhushan Chandorkar, DGM Market Activations, Mahindra & Mahindra Ltd
• Sharad Agarwal , Chief Executive Officer, Hindustan Latex Family Planning Promotion Trust
• Muntasir Bhuiyan, COO, Market Access Providers Limited, Bangladesh
• Venkat Ram Vasantavada, President -Agribusiness, Deepak Fertilisers and Petrochemical corporation Ltd.

Flame Leadership Award 2015 Winners :

• Anil Bajaj, Vice President (Marketing), Eveready Industries India Ltd
• Dinesh Chhabra, Chief Executive Officer, Usha International Ltd
• K KChutani, Executive Director (Marketing), Dabur India Limited
• PradeepLokhande, Founder – Rural Relations
• Rajesh Monga. MD – Tru Knox Technologies
• Sanjay Panigrahi – Chief Executive Officer, Sahaj E-Village Limited
• SanjeevShukla, (Head -National Marketing) – Hero Motocorp Ltd
• S N Burman, Vice President, Maruti Suzuki India Ltd
• Vijay Sharma, General Manager, GSK Consumer Healthcare Ltd